The Yorkshire Heraldry Society

                Lecture Programme

Click on badge to go back

 

 

 

Programme : Spring and Summer Session, 2018

 

Wednesday 31st January
MEMBERS' EVENING
Members are asked to bring any heraldic items that will be of interest to their fellow members

Wednesday 14th February
COMMITTEE MEETING

Wednesday 28th February
SKIPTON CASTLE
by Noel Moroney, Esq

Wednesday 28th March
HERALDRY IN JAMAICA
by Dr. Duncan Sutherland

Saturday 31st March
CHILDRENS DAY AT THE ROYAL ARMOURIES
Members are asked to support this event which is aimed at encouraging children to learn about Heraldry

Wednesday 25th April
A ROAD TO PUBLICATION
by Chris Helme Esq. B.E.M

Friday 11th May
VISIT TO BRADFORD CATHEDRAL & BRADFORD CITY HALL
This is a joint visit between the Yorkshire Heraldry Society and the Heraldry Society of Scotland

Saturday 12th May
HERALDRY STUDY DAY AT THE ROYAL ARMOURIES
This is the Twelfth Annual Heraldry Day to be held at the Royal Armouries

Wednesday 13th June
COMMITTEE MEETING

Wednesday 27th June
Afternoon meeting commencing at 2.00pm
HERALDIC ARTWORK
by Jim Winstanley Esq.

Wednesday 25th July
Evening meeting commencing at 7.15pm
HALIFAX HERALDRY AND ITS HISTORY
by Terry Melia Esq.

Wednesday 29th August
Evening meeting commencing at 7.15pm
THE HERALDRY OF FISH
by Malcolm Lobley

Wednesday 26th September
Afternoon meeting commencing at 2.00pm
AGM followed by speaker
HOLIDAY HERALDRY
by Ken Dickinson Esq.